Dishwasher Detergent, Homemade fabric softener sheets, Fabric softener

Dishwasher Detergent

Ok well I ran out of dishwasher detergent so here goes. After hours of Pinterest looking I finally found one that was easy to make, didn’t make 15 gallons and I had all of the ingredients for….WIN for me :). So here goes I got out a large bowl, a one cup dry measuring cup, 2 cups Borax, 2 cups Washing soda, a spoon to stir with and 4 packs of kool-aid lemonade. You simply mix all of these together in the bowl then place it a air tight container. To use, you place about 2 tbl into your dishwasher soap box and go. It could not have been easier, the girls even helped with this one and my dishes are just as clean if not cleaner than the regular brand you buy off the shelf. Way cheaper and easy to make.

Image

http://www.mom4real.com/2014/01/homemade-dishwasher-detergent-recipe-make-your-own.html

Homemade fabric softener sheets

Another easy thing found. Each bottle of fabric softener you buy has enough to do somewhere around 36 washes some are more some are less but I just found something that works great and i have used it twice now! So you take an old towel cut it into fabric sheet size, take a bowel and a cap full of your favorite fabric softener. Pour the fabric softener into the bowl, place the cut up pieces of towel in there and make sure it gets nice a soaked but not enough to where it can drip out. I placed my pieces over the edge of the bowel to dry and when they are completely dry you can start using one per load. Each piece is good for about 48 washes!!

Image

Fabric Softener

For those of you who DO NOT like the smell of fabric softener or are allergic to it I have another useful tip that I have tried and love. In your washing machine pour 1/4 cup of Vinegar into the fabric softener area or put it into a downy ball. Once your clothes are washed and dried they are wonderful no static, and your clothes look wonderful. I did this with my sheets and towels this weekend and it worked great. When I put my sheets on the bed I smelled a faint hint of the vinegar and was really worried that it would drive me crazy that night but when I went to bed I couldn’t smell it at all!

http://addapinch.com/living/2013/01/05/laundry-tip-vinegar-in-laundry/#axzz2rnCAopgm

Hopefully I didn’t bombard you today with all of the helpful hints I have come across but these were so easy anyone can them all in less than 10 minutes 🙂 Enjoy

Leave a Reply

