Spicy Garlic in Olive Lemon oil

For years I have gone to Bass Pro Shop and spent 9 dollars on a 16 oz jar for these spicy pickled garlic’s. I absolutely love them and those of you who have had my Jambalaya know that they are what make it so Yummy. I also use these in Fajita’s, spaghetti and all kinds of food. They are also good stuffed into a whole chicken it makes such a wonderful flavor. You can also use the Olive oil when cooking so you are using every bit of this and nothing goes to waste. Here is the Pinterst post on it.

What you need

Peeled garlic the recipe calls for 12 but because I am using them and not just the oil I did about 40.

2 cups extra virgin olive oil

Lemon zest ( I used the lemon juice you can buy in a bottle)

Red pepper flakes 2 pinches (I also used more because of the recipes I use this in)

and a pinch of salt.

Get the oil and the garlic on a low simmer and simmer for 10 minutes.IMG_6636

Remove from heat and place the other items in the oil and let cool for an hour or two while all of the seasonings mingle.

IMG_6638

Once they are cool place them in a jar and put them in the refrigerator.  IMG_6639

Like I said before I used these in everything and this cost me 3 dollars to make instead of 10! If you are using it in a whole chicken shove them in there whole and when you bake it or grill it the flavors with just go all through the chicken. If you are doing other dishes I recommend slicing them before you put them in your meal. As always enjoy!

Leave a Reply

