ICE CREAM! For a lactose intollerant family. :)

Ok for starters who doesn’t love homemade ice cream 🙂 or just ice cream in general. The problem for us First Lactose free Ice cream is expensive for so little. Second It is not lactose free there is still 1 percent lactose in it and sometimes that little bit will make a difference. After trying hard to make ice cream and failing, we found a recipe that works. Now i say fail because when it froze it was hard as a rock or just wasn’t what we were going for. My mom and I put our heads together and I think she was the one who finally found the perfect recipe. Now I know I keep talking about the lactase drops on Amazon but they work and they help with anything liquid so far. So I buy my gallon of milk and put these in it and also Heavy whipping cream with drops in it. 24 hours later I am ready to make my ice cream. I also have a cheap (35.00) ice cream maker also ordered from Amazon (i swear they aren’t paying me).

2 cups milk (with drops)

2 cups heavy whipping cream (with drops)

1/2 cup sweet cream coffee creamer

a pinch of salt

1 cup sugar

1 tsp vanilla (optional)

Mix these together until sugar is melted and place in your fridge for 30 min to get it as cold as possible before making your ice cream.

After 30 min pour into your ice cream maker and turn it on for 32 to 34 minutes. Place in a freezer safe container and enjoy 🙂 So good so easy and lactose free.

Leave a Reply

