Homemade Foundation

The recipe:

arrow root powder also called arrowroot flour, cinnamon, nutmeg, cocoa powder.

For years i have tried all kinds of different kinds of foundation, liquid, matte, and dry foundation. While some worked for a while others did not. It seems like it will work and then all of a sudden I break out. So time to try an all natural route. I have been using it for two months and I have not broken out one time! Like always I got my recipe online on pinterest.

There isn’t really a set recipe seeing as how everyone has different skin colors so you will need to play with it. Because I am so light I used 1 tablespoon arrowroot flour, 1/4 tsp nutmeg, 1/8 tsp cinnamon. It works great not only have I not broken out, but as long as I put on my moisturizer my skin does not dry out half way through the day like regular store bought foundation and it smells wonderful. So here it is a nice natural way to wear makeup, not breakout, you control your color, it smells good, and there are no harmful chemicals that are being put on your skin through your makeup. Also if you enjoy liquid foundation over dry you can turn your dry foundation into liquid with olive oil, almond oil, jojoba oil….Im not sure how these work with as far as healthy skin considering you put oil into the but have fun.

As always ENJOY 🙂

Leave a Reply

