Country white bread

I found the best loaf bread recipe today. It is called County white bread and I found it in my Bread machine book. I have a few problems with my bread machine. I feel like the crust on the bread is always so hard it could break my teeth…so I use the dough cycle and let it rise in the pans from there and cook it in the oven. The problem with this the information is not in the book to cook it this way….oh well here is what I did.

1 2/3 cups water

1 1/2 tbl olive oil

1 1/2 tbl sugar

4 cups all purpose flour

2 tbl instant potato flakes

1/4 cup nonfat dry milk

2 tsp salt

3 tsp yeast

pour all of these into your bread machine pan in the order listed and place in your bread machine turning it on to the dough setting.

When your bread machine turns off pull the dough out of the pan it will be sticky so make sure you have flour ready on your hands and the surface you are putting the dough on. You can cut this into two loaves or leave it as one.My girls like smaller sandwiches to take to school so I do two. Spray your glass loaf pans, shape the dough into a smooth loaf and place in the pans. Put in a warm place and let rise 60-90 minutes. From there preheat your oven to 355 and bake 30 minutes turning half way through.

Enjoy, this recipe makes your bread very moist, soft and slightly flaky with a barely there crust.

IMG_6651

Leave a Reply

