Rice bags

A few years ago my mom gave me a bag made out of fabric with hard corn kernels. You put this bag in the microwave for 1 to 2 minutes and use it on sore muscles, sinuses, stiff neck or you can just warm cold feet. I am in the middle of making two teacher appreciation gift baskets and I decided my girls teachers needed to be pampered a little bit. So I decided to make two of these bags but I used rice instead of corn kernels, not for any reason in particular it’s just easier to buy.  I took extra fabric that I had and made them long enough to wrap the back of the neck sewed up three sides and left a small opening, funneled the rice into the bag and sewed it up. I love these, they are so simple and I use mine all the time. I am also thinking about making them for Christmas presents this year, it is easy, fast and cheap but worth it because of the benefits. As always ENJOY 🙂 Image

One thought on “Rice bags

Leave a Reply

