4th of July shirt

Ok this was a fun project. I had a blast with my girls who are home from school for summer break and waited for a day when I had my little guy I watch with us also. I bought three white shirts at Hobby Lobby for 2.49 each. Some fabric paint (blue and red). I had each child paint their hand blue and put a hand print on the top left hand side of the shirt and taped off the lines for the stripes. We painted in between the taped off parts, waited for it to dry then peeled off the tape. After that I added small stars to the shirt and the year. It was so easy it only took 25 minutes for children aged, 8, 6 and 2 to do. Plus I get the aw factor from the Little guys parents when they pick him up and we have done something artistic 🙂

4th of july shirt

Leave a Reply

