Freezer cooking

0511-1009-2817-0341_Cartoon_Refrigerator_with_Ice_in_the_Freezer_Section_clipart_image

Ok so to start off let me say I am totally new to this whole thing but I think it will help with Breakfast. I plan on doing a lot of Breakfast Tacos nothing fancy just eggs, potatoes, sausage and some salsa to keep it from getting dry. Also I am going to do pancakes. The thought of opening the freezer and a homemade breakfast is there waiting on you is a happy one at 5:30 in the morning! Of course i got my ideas from Pinterest like always. I can only imagine how busy people with more than two kids get in the early mornings trying to get everyone out the door with a good meal and clothes that match ;). I am doing my own recipe like always because well I like mine haha.

Breakfast taco’s

1 pound Sausage
6 eggs
2 potatoes
1 medium onion
1/3 cup Salsa (i posted my salsa on here called freezer salsa)

Cook the sausage until the meat is brown with the potatoes until they are soft. Add everything else. Wrap your meat in flour tortillas and then wrap that in foil and place what you can fit into a ziplock and throw it in the freezer. When you are ready to eat them take what you want out of the freezer, remove the foil, wrap the taco in a wet paper towel and cook in the microwave for 3 minutes. Let cool and enjoy šŸ˜‰

Pancakes

Use your favorite pancake recipe and cook them up, take as many as you can fit without breaking them and place them in ziplocks and freeze. When you are ready for them defrost in the fridge over night and warm them up in the microwave for 30 seconds and you have a good breakfast with little time.

So here you go this is what I am going to be doing all day. Enjoy and hopefully everyone can not be late this school year.

Leave a Reply

