Buttermilk pie

Years of growing up and seeing this pie at the Thanksgiving dinner table taught me one thing. Eat quickly and be the first to the dessert table! I love this pie however, all I ever got was the store bought kind and then for some reason it disappeared from the shelves. I can’t buy one I can’t find one and for the longest time I could not find a recipe! Well I ran across the recipe the other day and quickly wrote down Buttermilk on my grocery list…it was the only thing I did not have to make this pie. Most of the items are in your pantry and it took less than ten minutes to whip it up, throw it into a pie crust and be ready for the oven….my oven took longer to heat up! After and hour and fifteen minutes in the oven and then another 2 hours for cooling and setting I had my first bite of this pie that I have not had in at least 15 years! OHHHH it was melt in your mouth good and what could be better than something easy to make and wonderful when it hits your taste buds! I have included the link to the recipe because I think the woman who posted this recipe needs props to how wonderful this pie is and she is passing it down from her Granny. ๐Ÿ™‚ I love old recipes that are passed down and she is nice enough to share it with the internet. Thank you very much for this amazing pie.

http://www.thecoersfamily.com/buttermilk-pie-just-like-my-nanny-used-to-make/

snow-white-pie-small2

2 thoughts on “Buttermilk pie

    • You are very welcome. I try to give credit where credit is due. I spent so long looking for a buttermilk pie recipe that tasted like I remember. I was so happy I found this one and cooked 4 in one day. I was nice and gave two away and the other two me and my small family gobbled up in 2 days! Thank you so much for sharing.

Leave a Reply

