Creamy Salad with Garlic and herb Chicken

letuce

Last night I decided we needed to eat a large salad! It just felt like we needed more veggies than normal. So I set out to make a new kind of salad that we could all enjoy without feeling like we were compromising taste. I started by chopping up two heads of Romain lettuce, five Roma tomatoes, two avocados and threw it into a large bowl.

I chopped up a whole raw chicken and threw it in my cast iron pan with a tablespoon of butter. When it was done I threw in 1/8 cup of Garlic and herb seasoning and then added a cup and a half of milk. I got all of it incorporated together and then threw in 1/8th cup cornstarch to thicken it up. When it looked like it had thickened up enjoy to make a dressing, I then threw the chicken stuff over the lettuce mixture. It needed a little salt but it was very good and everyone had seconds!

As Always ENJOY!

Leave a Reply

